Meow Cats Meow Cats I Love Tuesdays

January 24, 2008

Yesterday was another stellar example of why Tuesdays are my favorite days.

1) Got up and actually went to Potions. Very proud of myself for that one.

2) Went back home after Potions, watched some L Word, and the movie D.E.B.S. (about lesbian spies). Nothing makes a morning like some mediocre lesbian entertainment.

3) Went to work, realized that I hardcore kick ass at making copies.

4 ) Ran into Jordo. Went to New Commons and ate delicious free food with some very fun people. Stayed there for like an hour and a half.

5) Then I ran around the theater department like a crazy person while Jordo got some wood scraps from the woodshop. There’s so much stuff to peak in on in the theater department.

6) Went to PGill with Jordo and checked out the weirdo support service thing the college gives to its employees. It’s a really bizarre website where you can learn about sex addiction, dissociative identity disorder, elder care and how to have a yard sale.

7) Looked at the picture of my sister-in-law’s pregnant stomach. She’s due any day now. I really need her to pop that baby out soon because I would like to visit it this weekend, or else I’m going to have to wait a month.

8 ) Grossed out our friend Sarah by making her look at my sister-in-law’s pregnant stomach.

9) Then had band practice. Sarah watched and gave positive feedback and constructive criticism. Also, I learned how to scream so now all my songs sound a million times better. Also wrote a great new song called Meow Cats.

10) Had a band meeting at the cafe. Made up our first set list. Planned for the first show.

11) Then we had arts and crafts time at Jordo’s with some beers. I love arts and crafts.

Then the day got a little suckier when I got home and found out that the internet is broken in our apartment. Also the day kind of sucked when I made the mistake of letting it slip that I had counted that I had 8 and 1/2 friends and the person that was 8 and 1/2 was right there. And then figured out it was them. But now it’s fine and they are a full friend again. But I’m never going to get to live that one down.

But whatever. Tuesdays are the best days of the week. They also always manage to be pretty outside. Unlike Wednesdays which blow blow blow blow and are generally ugly as well. Which really doesn’t help.

Alright. I think I am going to break down and go buy a roast beef and cheddar sandwich. My stomach is about to eat itself.

Leave a Reply

